Mac OS X: Disable the creation of .DS_store files

If you access a network share on Windows desktops or server, your Mac leaves .DS_store files wherever you browse. These Mac OS X system files contain data about the directory and are hidden for Mac users. You can deactivate the Writing of .DS_store Files on Networks shares, so your Windows friends will stop complaining.

Read moreMac OS X: Disable the creation of .DS_store files